Golden Hours

The leaves are starting to change and the days are growing shorter. And besides all the wistfulness I sense a very special kind of excitement, of gentle anticipation: knitting season!

Of course I haven’t put my needles down during the summer months, but knitting hats in thick alpaca blends is definitely more fun when it’s cold outside! Turning on the heating this morning finally left no doubt that summer is over. That’s why I decided that tonight I’m going to settle back on my sofa with a cup of tea and cast on something warm and cozy for myself (a pair of socks or maybe another cowl?).

Whatever your next project will be, enjoy the golden hours of knitting!

Leave a Reply

